Jacky Kija Gotin

We Saw an Angel by Jacky KIJA Gotin

"We Saw an Angel"

French Caribbean photographer Jacky KIJA Gotin was born in Guadeloupe in 1980. He learned photography following photographers in soul and jazz concerts in Paris. “My photography is about the identity,” says Gotin. “ As a west Indian, I was born on an island with a Caribbean background, but with African, European, American influences. I guess my photography is about the need to define myself without denying my roots.”

Read more about Gotin and see more of his work.

This entry was published on June 20, 2011 at 6:57 am and is filed under Caribbean, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Jacky Kija Gotin

  1. Really like the angel one, thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you for the post. I live now in Seattle where I work on new projects.
    Greetings.
    Jacky Kija Gotin

  3. Not yet. I’m working on my new website and on a new series of photos. I still have my flickr site.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/kijaboy

    Thank you again.

    Kija

Leave a Reply

