Kathleen A. Wilson

Ethiopian Holyman Kathleen Wilson

"Ethiopian Holyman"

U.S. artist, illustrator, publisher and distributor Kathleen Atkins Wilson has a body of work that includes originals, limited edition lithographs, serigraphs and hand-pulled graphics.  A pioneer in the industry, Wilson says, “I discovered that through art I can bring images into the world that express my spiritual thoughts and impressions. I can use my art to teach about love, unity, peace and honor. I can praise God. I can bring hope and promise to the souls of my people through the light of color. I can honor our ancestors and thereby keep their memory alive. I can leave a legacy of my love for generations to come.”

Find out more:

Art of the Spirit

This entry was published on June 28, 2011 at 5:22 am and is filed under Illustration, Lithographs, USA. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

